Download Our School App:

Board of Management

  • Carmelite Order – Ms Carol McGuire
  • FCJ Order (Le Chéile) – Sr Eileen Devaney
  • DDLETB – Cllr Sorcha Nic Chormaic, Mr Gavin Chandler, Mr Paul Turner
  • Elected Staff Representatives – Ms Aideen Brett, Mr Colin Deane
  • Elected Parent Representatives – Mr Alan Walsh, Ms Julieanne Nolan
  • Secretary, Board of Management – Ms Jenny Costello
  • Chairperson, Board of Management – Mr Martin Duggan

Parent Nominee to the Board of Management

I wish to invite parent nominations to serve on the Board of Management of St. Tiernan’s Community School, 2023-2026. Two parents of pupils receiving education in St. Tiernan’s Community School shall be elected to the Board by parents of pupils then receiving education in the school.  The closing date for nominations will be Monday 22 May 2023. 

Full details and nomination form can  be downloaded here